Podcasts

Welcome to Project Patient Care spotlighting patient change agents. Each month we will highlight people that are having a major impact through their passionate approach to improving health and healthcare for all. Pat Merryweather-Arges, Executive Director of Project Patient Care will be your host for this series.

Champion of Change Agents

November 2019

TEHRAY “PHENOM” HALE, SR.
Emcee Skool, L.Y.R.I.C., POETREE
phenom18@hotmail.com
https://emceeskool.org/

MARCUS ROBINSON, Ph.D.
Collaboraction
marcus@collaboraction.org
www.collaboraction.org

Portrait of Sue Sheridan, M.I.M., M.B.A., D.H.L.

Driving Change Through the Patient Story and 'What Ifs'

June 2019

Sue Sheridan, M.I.M., M.B.A., D.H.L. Patient Engagement Director, Society to improve Diagnosis in Medicine
sue.sheridan@improvediagnosis.org

Portrait of Beth Daley Ullem

Advancing Quality Improvement and Safety through Improved Performance of Governing Boards

May 2019

Beth Daley Ullem President, Quality and Safety First May 2019 Champion Change Agent
beth@qualityandsafetyfirst.org

Portraits of Suzanne Mitchell, M.D.,M.S. and Terry Davis, Ph.D.

Part 1 - Care Transitions: Project Achieve’s Research and Findings

April 2019

Suzanne Mitchell, M.D.,M.S.
Associate Professor of Family Medicine at Boston Medical Center; Co-Principle on Project ACHIEVE
Suzanne.Mitchell@bmc.org

Terry Davis, Ph.D.
Patient and Professor of medicine, pediatrics, in the Feist Weiller Cancer Center at the LSU health Science Center at shreveport, La. tdavis1@lsuhsc.edu



portraits of Jane Brock, M.D., M.S.P.H., Paul Cantrell, and Christine Larocca, M.D.

Part 2 - Project Achieve Care Transitions: Importance of Strong and Effective Partnerships

April 2019

Jane Brock, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Medical Officer at Telligen
jbrock@telligen.com

Paul Cantrell
Consultant for the National Association of Area Agencies on Aging (n4a)
paul@clearview-strategies.com

Christine Larocca, M.D.
Medical Director, Telligen QIN-QIO
clarocca@telligen.com

portraits of Carol Levine, Kathy Rust, and Joann Sorra, Ph.D.

Part 3 – Project Achieve’s Findings from Surveys of Patients, Families, and Caregivers

April 2019

Carol Levine
Caregiver Advocate and Retired Expert with United Hospital Fund
clevine18@outlook.com

Kathy Rust
Caregiver, Director of Community Engagement at Solheim Senior Community
KathyR@solheimsenior.org

Joann Sorra, Ph.D.
Associate Director at Westat joannsorra@westat.com

Portraits of Mary Baliker, Precious McCowan BS, MS, ESRD, and Bobbie Reed

Driving Changes in Chronic Kidney Disease and End Stage Renal Disease

March 2019

Mary Baliker National Kidney Foundation Advocate
Live Laugh Love
mbaliker@gmail.com

Precious McCowan BS, MS, ESRD Network of Texas precious_ccowan2001@yahoo.com

Bobbie Reed National Kidney Foundation Advocate bobbiereed16@aol.com